Where can I find the nutritional information of Mr Bean’s products?
The information is available on our website.
You will find the following icon for each food category under the “Our Products” tab. Nutritional values will be displayed on a new page when icon is clicked.
Are the soya beans non-GMO and / or organic
The soya beans used
at Mr Bean are certified Grade 1, non-GMO and Identity Preserved. Our soya beans are
constantly inspected and tested to assure the quality is not compromised.
At this stage, our
soya beans are not organic. However, every batch of soya beans is accompanied
with a certificate of analysis to ensure conformance of food safety to the
Singapore Food Regulations (Sale of Food Act).
Are Mr Bean’s products suitable for
All of Mr Bean’s
beverages and beancurds do not contain ingredients of animal origin.
However, tuna is used as a filling in one of our pancakes, while eggs
are used in the preparation of our pancake batter.
I am lactose intolerant. Does Mr Bean’s soya
ice cream contain milk or dairy?
Our soya ice cream is
prepared from fresh soya milk and ingredients that include whey protein (which
contains small amounts of lactose – 1.98%).
Is Mr Bean Halal Certified?
At this moment, Mr
Bean is not Halal Certified, but we do select ingredients on the principle
that they should be no pork no lard. Gelatin is also not used in any of our
I am allergic to wheat gluten. May I know
which of Mr Bean’s products are gluten free?
All of Mr Bean’s products, except pancakes and bean biscuits, do not contain any wheat or flour ingredients.
Is Mr Bean’s soya milk and beancurd fortified
All of Mr Bean’s
beverages and beancurds do not have calcium fortification.